• MHCC Volleyball

  • 2018 Volleyball Team

    Volleyball Team 2018

    Mt. Hood Community College (MHCC) volleyball is one of 29 programs participating in the NWAC (Northwest Athletic Conference), which is comprised of Idaho, Oregon and Washington community colleges. The NWAC is divided into four regions: East, North, South and West.  MHCC competes in the Southern Region against Clackamas Community College, Chemeketa Community College, Clark College, Lane Community College, Linn-Benton Community College, Umpqua Community College and Southwestern Oregon Community College. The Mt. Hood Volleyball program has won 22 Division/Region championships and eight (8) NWAC championships.

    Along with the outstanding tradition of success on the volleyball court the expectation of academic success is the primary focus. The coaching staff is committed to helping every student-athlete reach their academic potential and fulfill their academic dreams. The coaching staff understands that some students are not completely certain of their future profession, and the staff will work with the vast resources at the college to help the student discover the key to their future. The student-athletes are also encouraged to complete their two-year transfer degree while attending MHCC then continue their education at a four-year institution, or start their future career with the two-year program completed.

    Year Title
    2013 Southern Region Champions
    2012 Southern Region Champions
    2011 NWAACC Champions
    2011 Southern Region Co-Champions
    2010 NWAACC 2nd Place
    2010 Southern Region Champions
    2009 NWAACC 2nd Place
    2009 Southern Region Champions
    2007 NWAACC Champions
    2007 Southern Region Champions
    2006 NWAACC Champions
    2006 Southern Region Champions
    2005 NWAACC 2nd place
    2005 - 31-16 Southern Region Co-Champions
    2004- 22-12 Southern Region 3rd Place
    2003 - 25-8 Southern Region 2nd Place, NWAACC 7th Place
    2002 NWAACC Champions
    2002 Southern Region Champions
    2001 NWAACC Champions
    2001 Southern Region Champions
    2000 NWAACC Champions
    2000 Southern Region Champions