• Academic Advising Appointments


  • Who is your adviser?

    The first letter of your last name will determine who your AATC adviser is:

    A-Ce:  Calvin Walker: Schedule appointment thru Navigate
    | 503-491-7173 | Calvin.Walker@mhcc.edu

    Cf-F:  Taylor Reed: Schedule appointment thru Navigate
    | 503-491-7372 | Taylor-Nicole.Reed@mhcc.edu

    G-K:  David ArguelloSchedule appointment thru Navigate
    | 503-491-7418 | David.Arguello@mhcc.edu

    L-M:  Graham Phillips: Schedule appointment thru Navigate
    | 503-491-6071 | Graham.Phillips@mhcc.edu

    N-Sf:  Jennifer Hare: Schedule appointment thru Navigate
    | 503-491-7494 | Jennifer.Hare@mhcc.edu

    Sh-Z:  Emma ZwaschkaSchedule appointment thru Navigate
    | 503-491-7227 | Emma.Zwaschka@mhcc.edu

    All students have the option of changing their advisers based on their personal preferences. Each person is unique, and some personality types work better together than others. To change your adviser contact the AATC or the Admissions, Registration and Records office.

    Phone, Video, and In-Person Advising

    In order to offer a full range of appointment options, the Academic Advising & Transfer Center will be doing academic advising through phone or video conference (via Zoom) as much as possible. In-person appointments available by limited schedule. You can also receive email support but reaching out to your adviser (listed above) or emailing us at advising.questions@mhcc.edu.

    Please review our Advising Appointment Tips in preparation for your appointment.

    Schedule an Appointment

    If you are a current student, you can schedule a phone, virtual/Zoom, or in-person appointment online through Navigate EAB in a few easy steps:

    1. Log in to myMHCC
    2. Click on “Go to Navigate”
    3. Look for and select the “Appointments” link, then Select “Schedule an Appointment”
    4. Select “Advising” for the type of appointment and then “General Advising Questions” or “Education Planning” as the Service, and choose a date
    5. You can filter your options by selecting a type of meeting: In-Person, Phone, or Virtual/Zoom and select the best available time for you
    6. Under “Would you like to share anything else” please include your phone number, student ID number, and details about what you’d like to accomplish during your appointment.

    If you are not a current student or if you are unable to use Navigate, we are happy to schedule an appointment for you!

    You can reach our office at:
    Phone: 503-491-7315
    Email: advising.questions@mhcc.edu

    Anyone with an in-person appointment must fill out a COVID-19 questionnaire on the day of their appointment, before arriving on campus: https://mthood.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_aYuN4x1kCFVPtu6